About Us


The objective of the Sangre Shooting Sports Club is the encouragement of organized rifle, pistol, shotgun, and firearm safety among citizens of the United States, and active members of the NRA, with a view toward better care of firearms, as well as improved marksmanship. It is our further objective and purpose to forward the development of those characteristics of honesty, good fellowship, self-discipline, team play and self-reliance, which are essentials of good sportsmanship and the foundation of true patriotism.

The SSSC is organized as an IRS 501(c)(7) exempt organization.

Thirteen of our members have been honored with LIFE member status because they were responsible for the establishment of the organization, contributions of time/effort/money to build-out the range & clubhouse, and growth of the club. Should you meet any of these guys at the range, restaurant or a meeting, say hi…and thanks:

Russ Conner                                                                                                                                      Don Darnell                                                                                                                              Sherman Frahm                                                                                                                                 Larry Hess                                                                                                                                           Cal Leslie                                                                                                                                              Pat O’Conner                                                                                                                                   Geoff Pagnotta                                                                                                                                 Mike Perullo                                                                                                                                  Randy Rusk                                                                                                                                       Stan Smith                                                                                                                                       Chris Ueberroth                                                                                                                               Paul Upton                                                                                                                                  Johnnie Zweygardt